Training update – Fundraising starts!

Yeay my first donations have come through – thank goodness!  wonderful people who belive in the cause and are willing to support my walking 60KM!!!

Training days 2 and 3 completed – yeay – walked 4K and then 3 k back to back.  Saw my personal trainer Kevin yesterday for my first session in ages – I can hardly sit!!!  Money well spent 🙂

Went to my orientation session yesterday for the weekend walk and walked out with more confirmation that i am taking part in the right event!  My friend K came along and she might walk too – yippee!

Found out about about one of my fundraising ideas but i am still putting that in place – need to finish putting together the raffle baskets and send my facebook letters – gah!  but soo exiting!

as for my cross stitch project – well … between hitting the gym and welcoming my friend from Japan – egad!  I got three stitches in only!  That’s ok – my goal is to finish the quilting of the placemats tomorrow and my table runner binding so I can cross those off the list.  I shall and will ladies!!

Ok back to work – tomorrow is another 3KM walk and then hitting the steam sauna.  then home for house cleaning and quilting that needs to be done stat!

Leave a Reply

